

SOUTH FLORIDA ECOSYSTEM RESTORATION TASK FORCE

LEADERSHIP • PARTNERSHIP • RESULTS

Florida's Coral Reef Coordination Team: Update and Approval of Vice Chair Wes Brooks, Chair Florida's Chief Resilience Officer March 14, 2023

FCRCT Overview

- Conducted kickoff meeting on February 14, 2023
 - Brief overviews of member agencies
 - Introduction to the SFERTF/OERI structure and roles
 - Homework: water quality monitoring synopsis by agency
- Next meeting is March 15, 2023
 - Will be discussing the water quality monitoring information received
 - Interested parties can attend via Zoom
 - Please register on the Task Force website:

www.evergladesrestoration.gov/fcrct

FCRCT Roster

Voting Members

- Wes Brooks, Chair, Florida's Chief Resilience Officer
- Erik Stabenau, Interim Vice Chair, Branch Chief, NPS/SFNRC
- Chris Eggleston, Project Leader, USFWS/Florida Keys NWR Complex
- Sarah Fangman, Superintendent, FKNMS
- Wade Lehmann, USEPA
- Gil McRae, Director, FWRI
- Nicole Morgan, FDEP/Environmental Assessment and Restoration
- CJ Sweetman, Federal Fisheries Lead, FWC/Div. of Marine Fisheries Management
- Joanna Walczak, FDEP/Office of Resilience and Coastal Protection
- Dana Wusinich-Mendez, NOAA/Coral Reef Conservation Program

Nonvoting Members

- Cassondra Armstrong, Section Administrator, SFWMD/Coastal Ecosystems
- Angela Delaney, Manager, Broward County/Marine Resources Environmental Program
- Deb Drum, Director, Palm Beach County/ERM
- Laura Eldredge, Chief, Miami-Dade County DERM/Restoration & Enhancement Section
- Ian Enochs, Coral Program Lead, NOAA/AOML
- Elizabeth Kelly, Coordinator, Martin County/Environmental Programs
- Chris Kellogg, USGS/St. Pete Coastal and Marine Science Center
- Gina Ralph, Lead Scientist
- Adam Gelber, Director, DOI/OERI
- Monroe County Vacant

Vice Chair

- Nominations for Vice Chair were conducted at the February meeting and continued via email
- The nomination for Erik Stabenau was approved by the voting members via email
- According to the FCRCT Charter:
 - The voting members of the Team shall nominate and recommend one of its federal members with voting responsibilities to serve as Vice Chairperson **subject to Working Group approval**.

Questions?



EVERGLADESRESTORATION.GOV